R&D Locations

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsstandorte

St. Gallen (Switzerland)
All products of Vifor Pharma for treatment of iron deficiency were discovered, developed and produced in St. Gallen. From 1999 to 2010 the Galenica Group invested around 100 million CHF in the modernization of the facilities and the expansion of the R&D and production capacities. Two drug discovery projects are presently being pursued in these facilities, equipped with state-of-the-art infrastructure. Another product – an iron-based phosphate binder – was discovered, developed, and material for the phase three clinical trial is now being produced at the St. Gallen site.

From 2008 to 2010, between 1.4 and 2.1 tons of active iron ingredients were produced every day (about 500–700 batches per year). In the last few years – most recently in spring 2010 – the site has been inspected by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The Swiss agency for the authorisation and supervision of therapeutic products – Swissmedic – inspects the site every two years.

Geneva (Switzerland)
OM Pharma develops immunomodulators of synthetic and biologic origin and studies their mode of action with focus on the receptors of the innate immune system. Geneva also contributes to the synthesis of new iron ligands.

A new production plant, inaugurated in 2005, produces more than five tons of lyophilized biological active pharmaceutical ingredients and 110 millions of capsules of Broncho-Vaxom® and Uro-Vaxom® each year. The site is certified ISO9001 and 14001 as well as regulary inspected by Swissmedic.

Amadora (Portugal)
One part of know-how of OM Pharma Amadora is dedicated to complete the activities of Geneva Site for the production of our products in the treatment of infectious diseases.
The facilities of the biological zone are designed and built specifically for production of proteins products, enzyme supplements or dairy bacilli. The zone is classified according to ISO14644 as class 7 or 8 and is in compliance with the regulations cGMP. OM Pharma Portugal, a company of Vifor Pharma, is a member of the European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA).

Fribourg (Villars-sur-Glane)/Ettingen (Switzerland)
Pharmaceutical production and additional development activities are located in Fribourg (Villars-sur-Glane) and Ettingen. A team of chemists, pharmacists and lab technicians is specialized in the pharmaceutical and analytical development of new products and formulations for both Vifor Pharma and third parties (contract development). Special focus is on laboratory and pilot batches, stability studies, analytical method development or on process validation.

Glattbrugg/Zurich (Switzerland)
At the Vifor Pharma headquarters in Glattbrugg, near Zurich, clinical trials are planned and supervised and all pharmacovigilance activities are coordinated. The global clinical development activities in Glattbrugg are focused on the iron replacement products Ferinject®, Venofer®, and Maltofer® and on the phosphate binder PA21. Vifor Pharma fosters an environment that encourages collaboration. For each product, multidisciplinary teams are set up with highly skilled specialists, who are responsible for planning, implementation, analysis and reporting of the clinical development activities. The health of patients is always at the heart of what we do and that is why, throughout the entire clinical lifecycle of our products, safety experts are intimately involved in these cross-functional teams.

Victoria (Canada)
The company’s R&D hub in Victoria, Canada, is responsible for the clinical development activities for CellCept® in autoimmune diseases, and in the clinical development of PA21, a new iron-based phosphate binder.

Contact

Vifor Ltd.

Route de Moncor 10
P.O. Box
CH-1752 Villars-sur-Glâne

Phone:
+41 58 851 61 11
Fax:
+41 58 851 60 50

Send link

Send as link



Links

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsstandorte

Forschungs- und Entwicklungsstandorte

St. Gallen (Schweiz)
Alle Produkte von Vifor Pharma für die Behandlung von Eisenmangel-Therapien wurden in St. Gallen erforscht und entwickelt. Und werden noch heute dort hergestellt. Im Zeitraum von 1999 bis 2010 investierte die Galenica Gruppe rund CHF 100 Mio. in die Modernisierung der Anlagen und den Ausbau von Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Produktionskapazitäten. An diesem Standort, der über modernste Infrastruktur verfügt, werden in der Medikamentenforschung zurzeit zwei Projekte durchgeführt. Für ein weiteres Produkt, das in St. Gallen entwickelt wurde – ein Phosphatbinder auf Eisenbasis - werden zurzeit die Substanzen für die klinische Phase-III-Studie hergestellt.

Im Zeitraum von 2008 bis 2010 wurden täglich 1.4 bis 2.1 Tonnen (ca. 500 bis 700 Chargen pro Jahr) Eisenwirkstoffe produziert. In den letzten paar Jahren – letztmals im Frühjahr 2010 – wurde die Anlage von der US Food and Drug Association (FDA) inspiziert. Die Schweizerische Zulassungs- und Aufsichtsbehörde für Heilmittel, die Swissmedic, überprüft die Anlage alle zwei Jahre.

Genf (Schweiz)
OM Pharma in Genf entwickelt synthetische und biologische Immunmodulatoren und untersucht deren Wirkungsweise mit Fokus auf die Rezeptoren des angeborenen Immunsystems. Genf wirkt auch an der Synthese neuer Eisenliganden mit.
In einer neuen Produktionsanlage, die 2005 eröffnet wurde, werden jährlich über fünf Tonnen an lyophilisierten biologischen pharmazeutischen Wirkstoffen und 110 Millionen Kapseln Broncho-Vaxom® und Uro-Vaxom® hergestellt. Die Anlage ist nach ISO 9001 und 14001 zertifiziert und wird auch von Swissmedic regelmässig inspiziert.

Amadora (Portugal)
Ein Teil des Know-how von OM Pharma Amadora ergänzt die Aktivitäten des Standorts Genf in der Herstellung unserer Produkte zur Behandlung von Infektionskrankheiten.
Die Produktionsanlagen des biologischen Bereichs wurden speziell für die Verarbeitung von Proteinen, Enzymsupplementen und Milchsäurebakterien entwickelt und gebaut. Der Bereich ist gemäss ISO14644 als Klasse 7 oder 8 klassifiziert und entspricht den cGMP-Richtlinien.
OM Pharma Portugal, ein Unternehmen von Vifor Pharma, ist Mitglied des europäischen Dachverbands der Pharmaindustrie und -verbände (EFPIA).

Freiburg (Villars-sur-Glâne)/Ettingen (Schweiz)
In Freiburg (Villars-sur-Glâne) und Ettingen werden pharmazeutische Produktions- und weitere Entwicklungsaktivitäten durchgeführt. Ein Team von Chemikern, Pharmazeuten und Labortechnikern ist auf die pharmazeutische und analytische Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Formulierungen für Vifor Pharma sowie für Dritte (Lohnentwicklung) spezialisiert. Der Hauptfokus liegt auf Labor- und Pilotchargen, Stabilitätsstudien, analytischer Methodenentwicklung und Prozessvalidierung.

Glattbrugg/Zürich (Schweiz)
Am Hauptsitz von Vifor Pharma in Glattbrugg bei Zürich wird die Durchführung von klinischen Studien geplant und betreut sowie alle Pharmakovigilanz-Aktivitäten koordiniert. Die globalen klinischen Entwicklungsaktivitäten in Glattbrugg konzentrieren sich auf die Eisenersatzpräparate Ferinject®, Venofer® und Maltofer® sowie auf den Phosphatbinder PA21. Vifor Pharma pflegt ein Unternehmensklima, das die Zusammenarbeit fördert. Für jedes Produkt werden fachübergreifende Teams von hoch qualifizierten Spezialisten zusammengestellt, die für Planung, Umsetzung, Analyse und Aufzeichnung der klinischen Entwicklungsaktivitäten verantwortlich sind. Die Gesundheit der Patienten steht dabei immer im Zentrum dessen, was wir tun, und deshalb werden während der gesamten klinischen Entwicklung unserer Produkte Sicherheitsexperten eng in diese fachübergreifenden Teams eingebunden.

Victoria (Kanada)
Die Forschungs- und Entwicklungs Drehscheibe im kanadischen Victoria ist für die klinischen Entwicklungsaktivitäten bei CellCept® im Bereich der Autoimmunerkrankungen zuständig und für die klinische Entwicklung von PA21, einem neuartigen Phosphatbinder auf Eisenbasis.

kontakt

Vifor AG

Route de Moncor 10
Postfach
CH-1752 Villars-sur-Glâne

Tel:
+41 58 851 61 11
Fax:
+41 58 851 60 50

Link senden

Als Link versenden



Links