R&D and our future

F&E

Vifor Pharma is committed to improving the lives of patients around the world with the development of innovative pharmaceutical products. Our passion, values and ethics will continue to drive our approach to research and development activity as we continue to work closely with experts in all areas of medicine to develop new medicines and optimizing our current products for patients in need. We are dedicated to ensuring that our research and clinical development strategy and results are conducted in a transparent and shared way, and in a collaborative manner with researchers, health authorities and especially patients.

Currently, Vifor Pharma clinical research is registered and reported using publicly accessible websites sponsored by the regulatory authorities in the US and Europe. Our trials can be accessed on ClinicalTrials.gov and through the EU Clinical Trials Register (the public portal of the EudraCT trials system).
Drug discovery at Vifor Pharma

Vifor Pharma has a long history of research and development of pharmaceutical products to treat iron deficiency. Products such as Venofer® and Ferinject® were developed in our research laboratories in Switzerland where today we continue to investigate novel compounds and new options for the management of iron deficiency. 

OM Pharma's R&D expertise is mainly in microbiology: fermentation, isolation and purification processes for bacterial products, their analytical and immunopharmacological characterization, and scaling-up of bioprocesses from laboratory to industrial production.
Research & Development

Contact

Vifor Ltd.

Route de Moncor 10
P.O. Box
CH-1752 Villars-sur-Glâne

Phone:
+41 58 851 61 11
Fax:
+41 58 851 60 50

Send link

Send as link



Links

  • Home
  • Research & Development

Forschung & Entwicklung und unsere Zukunft

F&E

Vifor Pharma setzt sich dafür ein, durch die Entwicklung innovativer pharmazeutischer Produkte die Lebensqualität von Patienten weltweit zu verbessern. Bei der Entwicklung neuer Medikamente und der Optimierung unserer bestehenden Produkte für Patienten führen wir unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit Experten aller medizinischen Bereiche fort. Dabei werden unsere Leidenschaft, unsere Werte und ethischen Ansprüche den Ansatz unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten auch künftig bestimmen. Um zu gewährleisten, dass unsere Strategie der Forschung und klinischen Entwicklung partnerschaftlich und transparent umgesetzt wird und dass die Ergebnisse klar kommuniziert werden, achten wir auf eine gute Zusammenarbeit mit Forschern, Gesundheitsbehörden und insbesondere mit den Patienten.

Derzeit wird die klinische Forschung von Vifor Pharma auf öffentlich zugänglichen und von den Zulassungsbehörden in den USA und Europa unterstützten Websites erfasst und publiziert. Informationen über unsere Studien finden Sie unter ClinicalTrials.gov und EU Clinical Trials Register, dem öffentlichen Portal des europäischen Registers für klinische Studien EudraCT (European Union Drug Regulating Authorities Clinical Trials).
Erforschung von Medikamenten

Vifor Pharma verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Forschung und Entwicklung von pharmazeutischen Produkten zur Behandlung von Eisenmangel. Medikamente wie Venofer® und Ferinject® wurden in unseren Forschungslabors in der Schweiz entwickelt, wo wir auch heute noch neue Präparate und Alternativen zur Behandlung von Eisenmangel untersuchen.

Die Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Kompetenz von OM Pharma konzentriert sich hauptsächlich auf die Mikrobiologie: Fermentations-, Isolations- und Reinigungsverfahren für bakterielle Produkte, analytische und immunpharmakologische Charakterisierung derselben sowie Übertragung der Bioprozesse vom Labor auf Produktionsmassstab. 
Forschung & Entwicklung


kontakt

Vifor AG

Route de Moncor 10
Postfach
CH-1752 Villars-sur-Glâne

Tel:
+41 58 851 61 11
Fax:
+41 58 851 60 50

Link senden

Als Link versenden



Links

  • Home
  • Forschung & Entwicklung